We Are The World - USA for Africa Hunger Benefit Album LP



Label: Columbia Records

We Are The World USA For Africa hunger benefit album vinyl lp record for sale. 

More details

This product is no longer in stock

Condition & Info:
Vinyl:Near Mint +
Jacket:Near Mint -
Info 1:Original Release
Info2:GATEFOLD (fold-open cover)


More info

1985 LP

 We Are The World USA for AFRICA

COLUMBIA USA 40043    NM+ VINYL NM- GATEFOLD w/Original Inner Sleeve + Order Form For Merchandise


A1USA For AfricaWe Are The World
Conductor – Quincy JonesHandclaps – Cathy Worthington, Elaine Phillinganes, James Ingram, Khaliq Glover, Marcel East*, Steve RayPerformer – David Paich, Humberto Gatica, Ian Underwood, John Barnes, John Robinson (2), Louis Johnson, Michael Omartian, Michael Melvoin*, Paulinho Da Costa, Tom BahlerPerformer, Handclaps – Greg PhillinganesProgrammed By [Oberheim-8] – Marcus RylesProgrammed By [Synclavier] – Kevin MaloneyProgrammed By [Synclavier], Handclaps – Mark RossProgrammed By [Synthesizer] – John Barnes, Michael Boddicker, Steve PorcaroVocals – Al Jarreau, Bette Midler, Billy Joel, Bob Dylan, Bob Geldof, Bruce Springsteen, Cyndi Lauper, Dan Aykroyd, Hall & Oates*, Diana Ross, Dionne Warwick, Harry Belafonte, Huey Lewis & The News, Jackie Johnson, James Ingram, Jeffrey Osborne, Kenny Loggins, Kenny Rogers, Kim Carnes, La Toya Jackson, Lindsey Buckingham, Lionel Richie, Marlon Jackson, Michael Jackson, Paul Simon, The Pointer Sisters*, Randy Jackson, Ray Charles, Sheila E., Smokey Robinson, Steve Perry, Stevie Wonder, Tina Turner, Tito Jackson, Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson
A2Steve PerryIf Only For The Moment, Girl
Bass – Bob GlaubDrums – John Robinson (2)Guitar – Mike Landau*Percussion – Paulinho Da CostaPiano – Randy GoodrumSaxophone – Joel Peskin
A3The Pointer Sisters*Just A Little Closer
Guitar – Dennis Herring, Pual M. Jackson, Jr.*Percussion – Terry Santiel*Synthesizer, Drums [Fills] – Howie RiceSynthesizer, Programmed By [Drum Machine], Keyboards [Mini Moog] – Jeff Lorber
A4Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band*Trapped
Bass – Garry TallentDrums – Max WeinbergGuitar, Backing Vocals – Nils LofgrenOrgan – Danny FedericiPercussion, Backing Vocals – Patti ScialfaSaxophone, Percussion, Backing Vocals – Clarence ClemonsSynthesizer – Roy BittanVocals, Guitar – Bruce Springsteen
B1Northern Lights (Canadian All Stars)*Tears Are Not Enough
Acoustic Guitar – David Sinclair (5)Drums – Jim VallanceFrench Horn – Steven DenrocheGuitar – Paul DeanKeyboards – David FosterSynthesizer – Doug Johnson (2)Vocals – Aldo Nova, Anne Murray, Baron Longfellow, Brian Good, Bruce Cockburn, Bruce Murray, Bryan Adams, Burton Cummings, Carole Pope, Carroll Baker, Catherine O'Hara, Claude Dubois, Colina Phillips, Corey Hart, Dan Hill, Don Gerrard*, Eugene Levy, Frank Mills, Geddy Lee, Gordon Deppe, Gordon Lightfoot, Graham Shaw, Ian Thomas (2), Jane Siberry, John Candy, Joni Mitchell, Kim Mitchell, Leroy Sibbles, Liberty Silver, Liona Boyd, Dalbello*, Lorraine Segato, Marc Jordan, Mark Holmes (2), Martha Johnson, Mike Reno, Murray McLauchlan, Neil Young, Oscar Peterson, Paul Hyde, Paul Shaffer, Richard Manuel, Robert Charlebois, Robin Duke, Ronnie Hawkins, Salome Bey, Sharon Lee Williams, Sylvia Tyson, Tom Cochrane, Tommy Hunter (2), Veronique Beliveau*, Wayne St. John, Zappacosta
B2Prince And The Revolution4 The Tears In Your Eyes2:45
B3Chicago (2)Good For Nothing
Bass, Vocals – Peter CeteraDrums – Danny Seraphine*Guitar – Paul M. Jackson, Jr.*Horn – Jimmy Pankow*, Lee Loughnane, Walt Parazaider*Keyboards, Synthesizer – David FosterKeyboards, Synthesizer, Vocals – Bobby Lamm*Vocals – Bill Champlin
B4Tina TurnerTotal Control
Bass – John TriversDrums – Jack BrunoGuitar – Paul WarrenKeyboards – Jimmy Phillips
B5Kenny RogersA Little More Love
Backing Vocals – Kin Vassy, Marc Beeson, Terry WilliamsBass – Joe ChemayDrums – Paul LeimGuitar – Billy Joe Walker*Keyboards – Steve Goldstein
B6Huey Lewis & The NewsTrouble In Paradise
Bass – Mario CipollinaDrums – Bill GibsonGuitar, Vocals – Chris HayesHorns – Tower Of Power Horn SectionKeyboards, Vocals – Sean HopperSaxophone, Guitar, Vocals – John Colla*Vocals, Harmonica – Huey Lewis

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p)United Support Of Artists For Africa
  • Copyright (c)United Support Of Artists For Africa
  • Phonographic Copyright (p)CBS Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p)Planet Records (5)
  • Phonographic Copyright (p)Bruce Springsteen
  • Phonographic Copyright (p)Northern Lights For Africa Society
  • Phonographic Copyright (p)Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p)Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p)RCA Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p)Chrysalis Records
  • Pressed ByColumbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman
  • Published BySecurity Hogg Music
  • Published ByRandom Notes
  • Published ByStreet Talk Tunes
  • Published ByMCA Music
  • Published ByMusic Corporation Of America, Inc.
  • Published ByControversy Music
  • Published ByDebDave Music, Inc.
  • Published ByBriarpatch Music
  • Published ByGood Sport Music
  • Published ByMontage Music
  • Published ByIsland Music
  • Published ByFrettssongs
  • Published ByClean Sheets Music
  • Published ByFoster Frees Music, Inc.
  • Published ByAdams Communications, Inc.
  • Published ByCalypso Toonz
  • Published ByIrving Music, Inc.
  • Published ByMijac Music
  • Published ByBrockman Music
  • Recorded AtRecord One, Los Angeles
  • Recorded AtStudio 55, Los Angeles
  • Recorded AtMeadowlands Arena
  • Recorded AtManta Sound
  • Recorded AtLittle Mountain Sound Studios
  • Recorded AtRecord Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Recorded AtBlack Truck
  • Recorded AtSunset Sound
  • Recorded AtLion Share Recording Studios
  • Mixed AtStudio 55, Los Angeles
  • Mixed AtClover Recorders
  • Mixed AtLion Share Recording Studios
  • Mastered AtBernie Grundman Mastering


  • Art DirectionJohn Coulter
  • Executive-ProducerKen Kragen
  • Mastered ByBernie Grundman
  • Photography ByHarry Benson (2), Ken Lei Chung, Sam Emerson
  • Supervised ByHumberto Gatica


Includes an order postcard for merchandise (sleeve includes pictures of available merch).

Gatefold sleeve: inside USA For Africa information, 25 session photos
Inner sleeve: track credits, thank you's, session photo of all/most artists

A2 recorded at Record One, Los Angeles, CA
A3 recorded and mixed at Studio 55, Los Angeles, CA
A4 recorded live at the Meadowlands, August 6, 1984 on the Record Plant (L.A.) remote truck. Mixed at Clover Recorders, Los Angeles, CA
B1 recorded at Manta Sound, Toronto and Little Mountain Sound Studios, Vancouver
B2 recorded at Record Plant, New York and Black Truck, New Orleans
B3 recorded and mixed at Lion Share Studios, Los Angeles, CA
B4 recorded at Sunset Sound Studios, Los Angeles, CA
B5 recorded at Lion Share Studios and Sunset Sound, Los Angeles, CA. Mixed at Lion Share Studios.
B6 recorded live in San Francisco on February 21, 1985 on the Westwood One remote truck

℗ 1985 United Support Of Artists For Africa
© 1985 United Support Of Artists For Africa

30 other products in the same category:

Vinyl LP Search:

Cart 0 Product Products (empty)    

No products

Add Item Shipping
$0.00 Total

Check out

Shipping Pack & Handling: $4.99 First LP .25c Each Additional LP
Product successfully added to your shopping cart
There are 0 items in your cart. There is 1 item in your cart.
Total products
Total shipping  Add Item
Continue shopping Proceed to checkout Shipping, Pack & Handling: $4.99 First LP .25c Each Additional LP

Viewed products

Cant Find It Here?